Water Heating

Vipac is NATA accredited to the test all different types of water heaters, including:

  • Electric Water Heaters
  • Heat Pump Water Heaters
  • Solar Water Heaters.

All of these types of water heaters have Watermark certification requirements to AS 3498. Click here to download the Hot Water Storage Tank Testing flyer.

Stand-alone electric water heaters have applicable MEPS requirements to AS/NZS 4692.

Solar and heat pump water heaters are eligible for STC entitlements under the Clean Energy Regulator’s Renewable Energy Target.

Water Heating